• Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.
  • Categories
    Categories Displays a list of categories from this blog.
  • Tags
    Tags Displays a list of tags that have been used in the blog.
  • Bloggers
    Bloggers Search for your favorite blogger from this site.
  • Team Blogs
    Team Blogs Find your favorite team blogs here.
  • Login
    Login Login form

Russia announced the team for Yeltsin Cup 2017

Russia volley published Russia women’s national team squad for the Boris Yeltsin Cup 2017, which will be held from 26 to 30 June in Yekaterinburg. Russian volleyball team will play against Kazakhstan, Turkey, Bulgaria and Serbia.

Russia will play without three leaders – Tatiana Kosheleva, Nataliya Goncharova and Ekaterina Pankova, because they are allowed to rest. This team will also fight, in September, for the medals of the European Championship in Azerbaijan and Georgia.

The composition of Team Russia:

Setter: Irina Filishtinskaya, Evgeniya Startseva, Tatiana Romanova
Attackers: Yana Shcherban, Maria Frolova, Anna Lazareva, Daria Malygina, Angelina Sperskayte, Yulia Kutyukova, Ekaterina Polyakova, Irina Voronkova, Ksenia Parubets (Ilchenko)
Middle Blocker: Irina Koroleva (Zaryazhko), Irina Fetisova, Ekaterina Evdokimova, Ekaterina Efimova
Libero: Ekaterina Tretyakova, Alla Galkina

Last modified on